THE MILKING PARLOUR

est. 2020

THE TOLLGATE BREWERY TAP...SOUTHWOOD HOUSE FARM, STAUNTON LANE, CALKE, DERBYSHIRE LE65 1RG

Christmas Opening Hours

Wed 1 December to Sunday 19 December – Normal opening days/hours
Monday 20 December – CLOSED
Tuesday 21 December – CLOSED
Wednesday 22 December – 12noon to 9pm
Thursday 23 December – 12noon to 9pm
Friday 24 December – 12noon to 5pm
Saturday 25 December – CLOSED
Sunday 26 December – 12noon to 5 pm
Monday 27 December – 12noon to 9pm
Tuesday 28 December – 12noon to 9 pm
Wednesday 29 December – 12noon to 9 pm
Thursday 30 December – 12noon to 9 pm
Friday 31 December – 12noon to 5 pm
Saturday 1 January to Thursday 6 January – CLOSED
Friday 7 January – Reopens 12noon – 9pm

Opened on 4th July 2020, The Milking Parlour is the Tollgate Brewery Tap, inside the rustic interior of an old dairy shed, overlooking the brewery itself and set within the stunning surrounds of the National Trusts Calke Abbey estate.

There is ample outside drinking space overlooking fields and the historic outbuildings of the old Southwood House dairy farm. Serving a wide range of Tollgate cask and keg beer as well as bottle off-sales in the shop space. In case it rains, we have several areas of covered space with seating in the Milking Parlour itself or the neighbouring Cow Shed and Threshing Bar.

Family friendly. Parking available. Dogs (well behaved and on leads), walkers and cyclists welcome too. Hot drinks available.

Our pizzas are served from Wednesday to Saturday 12noon-8pm. Menu below:

Garlic Bread (with or without cheese) . Stone baked sourdough pizza base topped with homemade garlic butter and finished with fresh rocket.

Margherita . Basic but beautiful. Italian tomato sauce with a blend of cheeses and finished with fresh basil.

Chorizo . Slices of chorizo topped with fresh red chilli and finished with fresh rocket.

Vegetarian Feast . Sliced red onion, courgette ribbons and cherry tomatoes finished with torn Buffalo mozzarella, balsamic glaze and torn basil.

BBQ Beef Brisket . 24 Hour slow cooked Brisket Standleys Barn Farm in our Old Rasputin, hand pulled and mixed with our BBQ sauce with red onion, red pepper and chilli, finished with a drizzle of BBQ sauce and coriander.

Moroccan Lamb . Moroccan flavoured lamb from Standleys Barn Farm with fresh cucumber, spring onion, yoghurt & mint, coriander and pomegranite seeds.

See our social pages below for the latest goings-on.

Open during the following hours…

For Christmas hours see main text.

Monday           CLOSED

Tuesday       CLOSED

Wednesday     12noon – 9pm

Thursday     12noon – 9pm

Friday          12noon – 9pm

Saturday     12noon – 9pm

Sunday          12noon – 5pm

We will be holding regular food nights – for more details check on social media